Kahala's Shrimp and Broccoli Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Terrific as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was really good! I was looking for a shrimp and broccoli dish for a little while and I found the one! The only things I did differently were I added a little cornstarch to the sauce to thicken it up and instead of mozzarella cheese, I used parmesan. I served this for Valentines day with fettucine, a caesar salad, garlic bread and a bottle of chardonnay. Easy too prepare but it looked so elegant. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was easy to make and my husband and daughter loved it! I might try steaming the shrimp separately so there isn't so much extra moisture in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Pretty bland, but very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This recipe was great, I did alter it a little as well. I simply sauteed the broccoli and shrimp in a little butter and garlic. I then added a garlic and herb sauce and the noodles to the pan with the broccoli and shrimp and mixed the whole thing together and plated it. Lastly I added the shredded mozzarella cheese to the top and put it under the broiler for about 30-45 seconds until the cheese was melted. I think with the addition of the garlic and herb sauce it added tons of flavor but did not make it too saucey. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I changed this a lot, but it was great! I doubled the broccoli and halfed the pasta (whole wheat). I steamed the broccoli in the microwave and cooked the noodles. When the noodles were draining, I used the same pot and used about 3/4 very low sodium chicken broth and garlic powder and dried basil (lots of both), then I threw in fresh shrimp and cooked that for a few minutes. Then I added the broccoli and noodles and put in a couple Tbsp. of Kroger's Lite Asian dressing. My daughter ate it warm and asked for seconds, and she doesn't even like shrimp. My husband and I ate it cold. It was great both ways. I know I changed this recipe up, but this way it was 5 stars for good, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I made this dish with chard and over rice and it turned out great. Next time though, I'll cut the butter and garlic by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindaness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
It was OK. Didn't have much flavor. Had to add more margarine and some garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
As is I would rate it bland an okay I wouldn't make it again but I added parmesian, tons of garlic, tomato paste, wine, and basil and the kids gobbled it up haha. Guess it is a different recipe now but the kids liked it much better and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I have to agree with several other reviewers - there is nothing wrong with this recipe, it's just pretty bland. I added extra garlic, some cayenne, and Parmesan to spice it up, but it still needed something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States