Kae's Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I did tweak this recipe a little;instead of the canned milk, I used leftover gravy and it was great. The best turkey pot pie I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
very good pot pie. everybody loves it. and soooo easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jlbarnard
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This pot pie was my first attempt at homemade and it turned out great! I had a boxed crust mix that needed to be used up, so I used that instead of making my own and it turned out just fine. I also used thawed frozen mixed veggies instead of canned. This had tons of flavor, not too salty. It was perfect! Thanks for sharing! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These stars are for the crust only! It was amazing with "Turkey Pot Pie ll "recipe from this site and thats the best #1 already tried serveral others. Tasted and appoved . Thanks for sharing! God bless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Cook the full time and put foil on the edges of your pie so that they dont burn....Other than that, a great-easy recipe. Family Favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
The crust is delicious and so is the filling!! I was very happy with this easy to prepare dish! My only suggestion would be to add maybe 1/2 cup more chicken broth - otherwise - perfect! (and definitely put foil around the edges)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was a huge hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was very easy and very good! I did make a few mods but followed the basic recipe. I made the roux (as shown) then used 1 cup chix stock, 2/3 cup leftover gravy and a 1/2 cup of evaporated milk. In a separate pan, I carmelized 1/2 of a large onion with 2 stocks celery chopped. Then added 2 small cloves garlic and 1 t. of Poultry seasoning instead of sage. I also added 4 chopped carrots (par boiled) and 1 cup of frozen peas (heated in the micro). Combined and baked. Next time, I will add 1 can of chopped water chestnuts for a little extra texture. This was very tasty- definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is for the crust only. The shortening taste is overpowering. I don't normally make crusts with shortening - always use butter, but I thought what the heck. I had just made 2 pie crusts with shortening (different recipe) for pecan pies just 4 days earlier with the same shortening I used for the crust to this pot pie. I normally use another pie crust recipe but decided to give this one a shot since the other ones came out so well without the butter. I won't be making this crust ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
My whole family LOVED this recipe! I made a couple of minor adjustments... I didn't have any evaporated milk, so in its place I used a cup of leftover turkey gravy from Thanksgiving. Also, I used frozen veggies cooked in the microwave. Other than these changes, I followed the recipe exactly. The crust was awesome and baked up nice and flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States