Kabob Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Seriously the best marinade I have ever had!! I use it with steak, chicken, zucchini, mushrooms and onion. I put the meat and one Ziploc bag and veggies in another and let them marinate for at least 24 hours. My whole family loves kabobs made with this, it's our favorite meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Amazing!!! Best kabobs I've ever had we used this recipe on steak and Chicken And they were both delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Love the flavor of this marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This receive was too salty and too sour. It needs to cut back on the soy sauce, and lemon juice and proportionatly the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Excellent flavor. Kids didn't like it. But kids don't like anything! Ha ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I have been using this marinade recipe every Christmas for the last two years when we decided not to do traditional turkey and ham Christmas dinner. It has been a hit with my whole family. That means 18+ people that come for dinner. Also use the same marinade for the chicken kabobs; gotta have chicken for the non red meat eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I made this for beef kabobs and added 1/4 cup of sweet chili sauce. I also used dijon mustard and let it marinate for 4 hrs. It was amazing. I drizzled a little bit of the marinade over skewers of mushrooms, onions, red and yellow peppers and yellow cherry tomatoes. Even my children who normally don't like any of the vegetables loved it. This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Can you make this marinade ahead of time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This was a big hit at a recent barbecue. We used it to marinate tenderloin we grilled. Everyone thought it was awesome!! I followed the recipe as written except I used less Worcestershire sauce. A quarter cup seemed to much for our tastes. We did marinate the meat overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I cut the lemon juice back to 1/4 cup, omitted the pepper and msg. I added 6 more cloves of garlic for a total of 8, which I then put through a garlic press. Don't cheap out on store brands or this recipe will taste like .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States