Kabob Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is so good, no sauce required. For best results marinade overnight. We used it with serloin for kabobs, mouth watering...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
added fresh parsley, just because i had some available. company enjoyed it all too. i marinaded steak tips, porkchops, and a variety of veggies for about 3 hours. DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iredell, Texas, USA
Living In: De Kalb, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I made with Sirloin kabob meat and peppers, onions, mushrooms and tomatoes. Very tasty. Easy to assemble. I used 2 1-gallon zip-lock bags one for Veggies and one for meat. Let them marinade overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
THis was a hit by everyone at our party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Fey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Great on Steak and Shrimp but PERFECT on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
We loved this! I did adjust a bit to make a smaller portion, and used quite a bit less oil to cut down on far, but it was a great base recipe. We used it to marinate the veggies we used too, and that was a great addition. Make sure to use it for your mushrooms, those were my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This marinade is the BEST EVER!!! I made beef kabobs using this marinade and they turned out so good !!!!!! Juicy and so full of flavor. I highly recommend this to everyone. I will admit, I am not a big mustard fan, but I had no problem with it in this recipe. Its a must try recipe !! Making again tomorrow for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
used this on shrimp kabobs w/ mushrooms, broccoli and onions. i only had about 3 hours to marinate and they turned out great! this will be my new go-to marinade for ANYTHING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayfordlaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was excellent. The only changes I made was I cut the oil in half (1/2 cup) and used olive oil. I added 1/2 cup water since I cut some liquid. I also used some garlic powder and 4 frozen garlic cloves. For the mustard I used dijion. It was all I had. I marinaded over night. Everyone loved it! I put mushrooms and onions marinaded for 15 minutes with a little oil, garlic powder, salt and pepper on the sticks. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This marinade is really, really good. I tried it several different ways, all simply mixed into a big plastic bowl with only 2 additions (a dash of Old Bay seasoning and a dash of cayenne) and then broiled on wooden skewers with chopped onion in the oven for 8 mins on each side: 1. cubes of beef from random thin grocery store steaks (marinated for 20 mins) - amazing 2. cubes of beef from random thin grocery store steaks (no time for marination) - still amazing 3. bite size pieces of chicken breast (marinated for 20 mins) - still amazing 4. bite size pieces of chicken breast (marinated overnight) - still amazing. Basically, use this marinade on either beef or chicken, with or without marination, and it comes out SO good even if you just use the oven broiler. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States