Kabob Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I used kind of a haphazard version of this marinade (not being super careful with measurements, and using ginger soy sauce in addition to regular soy sauce, plus garlic powder rather than garlic, and no meat tenderizer). I marinaded the beef and veggies (zucchini, bell peppers, onion) in separate bags, and only for about 2 hours. I bet it would have been even better marinaded for longer, but it was still pretty damned good! I skewered and cooked on my Cuisinart Griddler (closed) for 5 minutes on medium heat, turning every minute or so. Everything was really good, and the marinade worked well with the veggies and the meat (the mustard is a particularly nice touch). I just wish I'd had some mushrooms to add to the equation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Followed this recipe exactly and used on chicken kabobs. Marinated for 8 hours. It was VERY good. Lots of flavor, smelled wonderful. It was a little salty, but it didn't take away from how delicious it made my chicken... Thanks! Will use again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BWARREN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leroy, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very good! We tries on chicken and steak kabobs and although it made the chicken very tender, the mustard came through a little strong. Excellent on the beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Very good. Made the meat very tender. A bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SakiFiz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I have used this with beef, chicken, and pork, OMG this marinade is simply AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This is very flavorful. I like the addition of the mustard, I used dijon. This will be our go to steak marinade from now on! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockerchic821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
We doubled this recipe to use for shrimp kabobs. We marinated them for about an hour. They were delicious. Our skewers had only the shrimp and we put 5 on each skewer. We turned them once...cooked about 3 minutes. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Yum!! Best kabobs I've ever tasted after using this marinade. Thank you for sharing. Only thing different I will do next time is half the recipe b/c it does make a lot of marinade. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I recently tried this recipe for both chicken and steak kabobs. I like to make recipes with ingredients I have on hand, but I didn't have any lemons at the time, so I added a bit of white wine vinegar to get the acidity, which turned out really well. I marinated overnight, and the meat came out really flavorful. I made kabobs out of chicken, steak, and bacon wrapped mushrooms that had sat in the marinade for about 10 minutes. Definitely a delicious combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef2be

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: La Verne, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
The first time I tried this on chicken and instead of Worcestershire I used steak sauce - it got RAVE reviews. Last night I used it as written on steak and it was great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States