Kabob Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Wonderful tasting marinade. I halved the recipe (except the garlic) and omitted the meat tenderizer and marinated for about 7 hours and then drained and used the thinly sliced beef in a stir fry. It was amazing but I think I would try to marinate for the full 24 hours next time. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was so yummy. Made half of a batch and used on Trader Joe's veggie kabobs. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
was great on chicken.. used half the oil and probably could reduce it further.. used light soy sauce.. ran out of worcestershire half way through.. just salted to taste for the rest.. used spicy brown mustard.. ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This recipe was AMAZING with chicken. We made chicken, shrimp, red pepper, zucchini, and onion kabobs that were so good! We sprinkled the veggies with the marinade just before the grill and that was great, too! The shrimp was a little on the salty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I started following the recipe and after juicing 2 lemons I thought it was too tart. I was short of the amount called for, so I stopped with the juice of 2 lemons and added 3 T honey and 2-3 T sugar and omitted the meat tenderizer and instead used my manual meat tenderizer (has needles on a plunger that poke holes in the meat). This makes a lot of marinade so I put about 1/3 in a bag and added red and orange peppers, vidalia onions, and thinly sliced zucchini. I cooked these in my grill basket. I added the cubed meat in the bag with the other 2/3 of the marinade. Marinaded everything for 6+ hours and it was so delicious, kids went back for seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I used this recipe for hog, beef, chicken, and venison kabobs. It was absolutely DELICIOUS! Everyone who ate said all the meat was flavorful and tender. They keep asking for the kabobs again! Only problem is I need another hog!!!! Zucchini, squash, onions, cherry tomatoes were excellent in the marinade as well!!! I use this as my go-to marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Yum. Just made this. Added a bit more garlic, a slash of red wine and a splash of Bovril. Replaced meat tenderizer with a couple of teaspoons of Montreal Steak Spice as suggested earlier. Huge hit with the entire family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very Good, my family really enjoyed the Kabob's!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora Kern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Galena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Best kabobs I have ever made! I used EVOO instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Delicious marinade with tons of flavor! Definitely a keeper. I marinaded steak, chicken, green/red/orange peppers and onions for 24 hours and they turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 21-30 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States