Kabob Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This is REALLY yummy. My husband didn't know I was trying a new marinade and said "Wow this is really good!" When I told him what was in it, he said he was glad he didn't know ahead of time because he'd be inclined to think the flavors didn't taste good together. It's such an easy marinade and really flavorful. A go-to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jet62879
Home Town: Carle Place, New York, USA
Living In: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Used about double the amount of garlic since we LOVE garlic in our house! Marinated veggies to go with burgers. Excellent flavor! We will definitely use this next time we have kabobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was very good! Very tender & flavorful. Husband & son gobbled it up. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
good recipe but very salty maybe use a low sodium soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
My go to marinade recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was delicious on chicken kebabs! I was out of lemon juice so I substituted 1/3 cup of apple cider vinegar. I also forgot the mustard. Can't wait to try the recipie as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I have used this recipe for many years and love it! Along with kabobs and thick steaks, I frequently use it on thinly sliced sandwich steaks, peppers and onions, grilled and served on rolls for dinner. It's a huge hit with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
There was no 'raving' over it, no 'can I have some more?' and no 'what's the recipe?'. It's too salty with nothing striking about the flavour. I've found better recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Excellent! We used it for on sirloin for our kabobs and they were great! Hubby wants to try the marinade on a tritip next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was pretty good but I wasn't "wowed" by it. With all the ingredients, I thought it would have more flavor. Maybe it would be better if it marinated longer. We marinated for about 8 hours. If I made it again, I would marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States