Kabob Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I followed all the instructions except did not add the meat tenderizer. Marinated deer steaks for 6 hours, this was amazing! So tender and great taste. Was leery about the mustard (yuk) but the flavors blend nicely and again tender! Will look no further for a marinade. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Jesup, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I was expecting a great marinade thanks to the few ratings I read that were 5 stars. I should of looked at the other ratings. I made this this evening, marinating the steak for 24 hours, and I was very disappointed. This tasted very salty like it was straight soy sauce. I followed the recipe to a tee. I definitely will not be using this recipe again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Centre, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Great recipe, this is easily enough for 2lbs of meat and veggies. I used half the soy sauce and marinated the meat for about 12 hours, I brushed it on the veggies as they cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Yummy! I made this with sirloin, and both I, the hubby, and the guests loved it--the meat was very tender and flavorful. I was a bit put off by the mustard at first, but it all married together for a great treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javadrinker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
FANTASTIC!! I doubled the recipe and let a combination of sirlion and chicken chunks marinate for several hours. I reserved some to brush on while cooking. I also used pineapple chunks, cherry tomatoes, green peppers, red onions, and mushrooms on our kabobs. I cooked them under the broiler and brushed the kabob with the marinade several times during cooking. I will be using this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3monsters2feed

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saybrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was very good. I made this for about 20 people and marinated overnight on shank steak (cheaper than sirloin). It was very very good. Watch the soy sauce because it can make it very salty. I would cut back a bit on what this recipe calls for to avoid that. Otherwise excellent beef marinade for kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I thought this was a great starter for a marinade but I had to add my own touch to give it just a little bit more pizzazz. I add a splash of red wine,montreal steak seasoning and a splash of sesame oil. This turned my tough stew meat into kabob worth meat. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I doubled the recipe and had more than enough for a pound a salmon, 2 pounds of steak and 6 cups of vegetables. I only used half of the soy sauce as that's all I had. It still turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This recipe is excellent. I cut it down to 2 servings and use it to marinate london broil (aprox 1 1/2 lbs). It always turns out tender and flavorful. I also substitute low salt soy sauce, dijon mustard and leave out the meat tenderizer. This has been our standard and favorite marinade for over a year now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
It's a hit every time and our guests always ask for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States