Kabob Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
we love it! it is great on everything. especialy on tune steaks. very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I use olive oil, squeeze a real lemon, and leave out the meat tenderizer. I also prefer low-sodium soy sauce because it gets too salty after hours of marinating, in my opinion. BUT this recipe has been such an awesome addition to my rotation of meals. Everyone that has it LOVES it. I almost always just use chicken and veggies (the mushrooms are fantastic) but shrimp are great, too! This is a standby Company Dinner for me and it's always a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This marinade is awesome!! I was out of minced garlic, so I put in about a teaspoon of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Did not have meat tenderizer on hand but meat very tender after 24 hours of marinating. A bit too salty for us (despite reduced sodium soy sauce) so might adjust soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I followed all the instructions except did not add the meat tenderizer. Marinated deer steaks for 6 hours, this was amazing! So tender and great taste. Was leery about the mustard (yuk) but the flavors blend nicely and again tender! Will look no further for a marinade. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Jesup, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I was expecting a great marinade thanks to the few ratings I read that were 5 stars. I should of looked at the other ratings. I made this this evening, marinating the steak for 24 hours, and I was very disappointed. This tasted very salty like it was straight soy sauce. I followed the recipe to a tee. I definitely will not be using this recipe again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Centre, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Great recipe, this is easily enough for 2lbs of meat and veggies. I used half the soy sauce and marinated the meat for about 12 hours, I brushed it on the veggies as they cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Yummy! I made this with sirloin, and both I, the hubby, and the guests loved it--the meat was very tender and flavorful. I was a bit put off by the mustard at first, but it all married together for a great treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javadrinker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
FANTASTIC!! I doubled the recipe and let a combination of sirlion and chicken chunks marinate for several hours. I reserved some to brush on while cooking. I also used pineapple chunks, cherry tomatoes, green peppers, red onions, and mushrooms on our kabobs. I cooked them under the broiler and brushed the kabob with the marinade several times during cooking. I will be using this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3monsters2feed

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saybrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was very good. I made this for about 20 people and marinated overnight on shank steak (cheaper than sirloin). It was very very good. Watch the soy sauce because it can make it very salty. I would cut back a bit on what this recipe calls for to avoid that. Otherwise excellent beef marinade for kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States