Kabob Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
the beef marinaded for 30 minutes and this sauce still shone. this will be used again (and again).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
very easy and yummy. i got many compliments on my beef kabobs. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
we love it! it is great on everything. especialy on tune steaks. very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I use olive oil, squeeze a real lemon, and leave out the meat tenderizer. I also prefer low-sodium soy sauce because it gets too salty after hours of marinating, in my opinion. BUT this recipe has been such an awesome addition to my rotation of meals. Everyone that has it LOVES it. I almost always just use chicken and veggies (the mushrooms are fantastic) but shrimp are great, too! This is a standby Company Dinner for me and it's always a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This marinade is awesome!! I was out of minced garlic, so I put in about a teaspoon of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Did not have meat tenderizer on hand but meat very tender after 24 hours of marinating. A bit too salty for us (despite reduced sodium soy sauce) so might adjust soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I followed all the instructions except did not add the meat tenderizer. Marinated deer steaks for 6 hours, this was amazing! So tender and great taste. Was leery about the mustard (yuk) but the flavors blend nicely and again tender! Will look no further for a marinade. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Jesup, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I was expecting a great marinade thanks to the few ratings I read that were 5 stars. I should of looked at the other ratings. I made this this evening, marinating the steak for 24 hours, and I was very disappointed. This tasted very salty like it was straight soy sauce. I followed the recipe to a tee. I definitely will not be using this recipe again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Centre, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Great recipe, this is easily enough for 2lbs of meat and veggies. I used half the soy sauce and marinated the meat for about 12 hours, I brushed it on the veggies as they cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Yummy! I made this with sirloin, and both I, the hubby, and the guests loved it--the meat was very tender and flavorful. I was a bit put off by the mustard at first, but it all married together for a great treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javadrinker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States