Kabob Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This marinade is really, really good. I tried it several different ways, all simply mixed into a big plastic bowl with only 2 additions (a dash of Old Bay seasoning and a dash of cayenne) and then broiled on wooden skewers with chopped onion in the oven for 8 mins on each side: 1. cubes of beef from random thin grocery store steaks (marinated for 20 mins) - amazing 2. cubes of beef from random thin grocery store steaks (no time for marination) - still amazing 3. bite size pieces of chicken breast (marinated for 20 mins) - still amazing 4. bite size pieces of chicken breast (marinated overnight) - still amazing. Basically, use this marinade on either beef or chicken, with or without marination, and it comes out SO good even if you just use the oven broiler. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This is a very simple and delicious marinade for beef kabobs. I cut the recipe in half for about 1.5 lbs. of meat. I used olive oil instead of veg.oil, low sodium soy sauce, and dijon for the prepared mustard. I left out the meat tenderizer, put everything into a ziploc bag and marinated it for over 24 hours. I skewered the meat separate from the peppers, onions, and cherry tomatoes as they cook at different rates. The meat was very tender and full of flavor - perfect with a side of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very good, especially on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Absolutely yummy! I used chicken and beef. So flavorful. I think next time I will add a dash of Tobasco for some kick! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miskyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
We had a frozen cut of beef that was on the tough side...this marinade turned it into FANTASTIC, melt in your mouth steak on out kabobs. I only had time to marinate it for 2 1/2 hours...I can only imagine it would be even better if I had more time to marinate it! Will use again. Easy, great flavor, tough steak turned to gold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDahlFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I've been making this for years and just got around to rating it. My family asks for it all the time. It is a delicious recipe, good for chicken or beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is a delicious marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was delectable on the meat, but I didn't like it on the veggies very much (Ithink it was the mustard on them I didn't like). Marinated the meat in it overnight and it was so tangy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kathleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Unbelievable marinade as is!! Here's a cooking tip. Sear kabobs on a BBQ grill on high (don't let them burn). Place kabobs in an oven at 350 degrees for about 10-12 minutes until done to taste. Put kabobs on a bowl and pour the juices over them. Let sit for 5-10 minutes and then serve (allows juice to go back into the meat). Some of the juiciest, tastiest meat you'll ever have!! Works very well with chicken and steak. Has a very nice smoky taste. Some people even swore I used liquid smoke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wesj89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plentywood, Montana, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Wow! This was awesome! I added a little powdered red pepper and substituted steak seasoning in place of the tenderizer and it turned out so wonderful! You should definitely make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States