K-Dub's Sausage and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I cut this recipe in half. How I did it was bake it in a 8x8 square pan and just use half the crescent roll dough on the bottom and the other half on the top. I made my own turkey sausage using ground turkey and spices and the milk I used was a mixture of 1% milk and fat free evaporated milk, which made it creamier. I did add some fresh ground pepper to the eggs. This turned out like a mix between a strata and a stuffed breakfast pizza. My family liked this but my husband thought it needed a little more inside the crescent rolls. Next time, I'll throw in some sauteed vegetables and maybe some spices. Good base recipe to make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
YUMMY! I used 1 roll of crescents in an 8x8 pan, but kept everything else the same b/c I wanted a nice, thick casserole...worked perfectly! Great flavor and couldn't have been simplier...will be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I made this for Easter breakfast. It was very good. I love make ahead breakfast recipes. I did add some green and red bell pepper, onion and mushrooms. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This is a great breakfast casserole! My daughter and my co-workers really enjoyed it and wanted the recipe. I used half mild and half maple flavored Jimmy Dean sausage, half mild & half Sharp cheddar cheese, lemon pepper seasoning & a zesty season blend. The crust cooked fast and the middle of the casserole was slow to cook. I reduced the temperature to 300 and put the casserole on the lower rack to cook an additional 10 minutes. I still love this dish and plan to do it again but substitute condensed milk with 1 cup of milk instead of the 2 cups of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Super easy and super tasty!! I made this the day before, let it sit in the fridge overnight and popped it in the oven the next morning. Great for my kids before school! Mine did take almost an hour to cook...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Great and easy recipe. The only thing I did differently is only used one package of crescent rolls. That seems to be enough. Everyone loved this recipe. I end up making it at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Topsham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
We make this every Christmas morning. The family loves it and we change up the recipe sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder Creek, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very yummy! I had to cook it at least 10 min longer than the recipe says because it was still too runny...but no worries. Will surely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TopChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Took to work today and it was gone in a heartbeat. Making tomorrow for family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Corinne
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
We actually made this recipe with cubed portuguese sausage that we did not cook ahead of time....and it was fantastic!! I was brave enough to change the recipe after reading other reviews. Definitely a Christmas morning hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States