Justin's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Family and husband loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I just made this and substituted salad dressing for mayo, left out vinegar and milk but added sweet pickle relish to give it a sweet taste. Turned out very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auctionjunky1953

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was great!! Just what I was looking for. Quick, easy and quite tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
i made this for a bbq at my house today and i think it was really good. i only made a couple small changes. i used red onion since its what i had and i used ranch for the creamy salad dressing. i also added in 2 teaspoons of minced garlic and used red bell pepper for the green. i thought this wasnt moist enough after i chilled it so i added a little more milk and it was fine. good crunch from the celery. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I actually added some things to this, as to get it combine salads that my husband loves. I added a cup of diced Colby/Jack, a cup of froze peas, a cup of diced sweet pickles, and I didn't put in the vinager... I also sprinkled about a Tablespoonful of dried Ranch dressing... EXCELLENT base recipe, thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was good. I used ditalini pasta,and in place of the green pepper I added two tablespoons sweet pickle relish and I also added three hard boiled eggs. It was delicious. This was really Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I loved this salad! I normally hate macaroni salad. This was exceptional. I loved it-without any substitutions or omissions (although Vidalia onions weren't available so we used another sweet kind of onion).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
fantastic macaroni salad. I don't usually like macaroni salad so was looking for one that was not sweet. This fit the bill exactly. I did use mayo instead of dressing and I didn't have green peppers so used a cucumber (remove seeds) instead. will be making this on a regular basis this summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This wasn't bad at all. I used mayo instead of dressing. I used a chopper for the celery, onion & olives so they were tiny pieces instead of chunks and I had to add spices as it was somewhat bland. I added celery salt & celery seed with the salt & pepper. Next time I will NOT use the chopper and I will probably add cucumber & red pepper also. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Fairly basic and average macaroni salad. Since the "creamy salad dressing" called for wasn't specific, I used Buttermilk Ranch. I couldn't resist adding dillweed--this really needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States