Justin's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
A great alternative to sweet macaroni salads. This is just like Mom's. The second time I made it I was out of celery and substituted celery seed - it turned out just fine. It was the first thing to disappear at our latest family gathering and the cooks in the family wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
5 stars!!! This was awesome! I did change it up a bit using red onion, red yellow and green peppers omitting the celery and adding little soul seasoning, cumin, dill, dry parsley, and 1/2 mayo and 1/2 bottled bacon ranch. I am about to make a second batch in one week!! Beautiful color... sorry no pic here. JB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Family and husband loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I just made this and substituted salad dressing for mayo, left out vinegar and milk but added sweet pickle relish to give it a sweet taste. Turned out very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auctionjunky1953

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was great!! Just what I was looking for. Quick, easy and quite tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
i made this for a bbq at my house today and i think it was really good. i only made a couple small changes. i used red onion since its what i had and i used ranch for the creamy salad dressing. i also added in 2 teaspoons of minced garlic and used red bell pepper for the green. i thought this wasnt moist enough after i chilled it so i added a little more milk and it was fine. good crunch from the celery. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I actually added some things to this, as to get it combine salads that my husband loves. I added a cup of diced Colby/Jack, a cup of froze peas, a cup of diced sweet pickles, and I didn't put in the vinager... I also sprinkled about a Tablespoonful of dried Ranch dressing... EXCELLENT base recipe, thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was good. I used ditalini pasta,and in place of the green pepper I added two tablespoons sweet pickle relish and I also added three hard boiled eggs. It was delicious. This was really Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I loved this salad! I normally hate macaroni salad. This was exceptional. I loved it-without any substitutions or omissions (although Vidalia onions weren't available so we used another sweet kind of onion).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
fantastic macaroni salad. I don't usually like macaroni salad so was looking for one that was not sweet. This fit the bill exactly. I did use mayo instead of dressing and I didn't have green peppers so used a cucumber (remove seeds) instead. will be making this on a regular basis this summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States