Justin's Hoosier Daddy Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I used your recipe and I came in last place for the chili cookoff. I do not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Everyone absolutely loved it. And this was my first time making chili by myself. I think I will make it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannaleeLV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This is a good chili! I omit the beans bc I'm not a fan. My husband loves it and gives it 5 stars!! We like it spicy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I loved this recipe!!! I didn't use the red pepper flakes or the cayenne pepper but I used more tomatoes and it was soooo good!! Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EH
Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I'm soooo glad I made this. Perfect. It is a little scary when you first add the soup and broth,it does look like soup, but it cooked down quite a bit and was just perfect. Thank you, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This chili has a good flavor but was WAY too watery. I added three cans of tomato paste to try to correct it, but it still looks more like chili soup. Definitely cut back on the broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Spectacular! Will make again, my try using one can pinto and one can kidney beans. The spice was just right, and definitely filled us up on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanieaustin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwick, Maine, USA
Living In: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Sorry Justin, I've eaten chili all over the country and this tastes nothing like chili, spicy tomato sauce maybe, but nor chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Quick and easy with good flavor and very spicy. I thought it could be thicker and had a little too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Good chili - I am one that likes a thicker chili & would recommend using less chicken broth. Also, I used less than 2 T. chili powder & no red pepper flakes, but 1/2 t. cayenne pepper which made it way too spicy for our family. It had good flavor, and I will try it again with modifications - I only gave it 4 stars - still very good, but not knock-your-socks-off good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States