Justin's Hoosier Daddy Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This is my favorite chili recipe. I am always asked for the recipe. My entire family loves this chili and requests it often. Thank you Booman!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Darned good chili Justin. I thought this was going to be a boring bland chili wit the soup, but it was far from it. It did turn out very thin though and we would have liked it much thicker. I let this simmer for a couple of hours and served it with spaghetti, corn chips, sour cream, cheddar/MJ cheese and chopped onions so everyone could personalize their own meal. It had a little kick but wasn't hot. We'd rate it medium with an attitude. This would be great for camping as it takes few ingredients and all are pantry staples. Thanks Justin for the great recipe. I'll fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Excellent on a cool day. I've made this about 20 times, and it always turned out wonderful! Don't be afraid to add some extra ingredients such as veggies or coffee, if you cook in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmhecker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Just one word AWSOME. And so easy to make. I did add a few cut up tomatoes the second time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
My husband always used to RAVE about his mom's chili...but this recipe shut him up really quickly! ;) It's not a super thick chili-more like a soup-but it packs a lot of flavor! I didn't change a thing in the recipe although my husband recommended adding a can of baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMM0430

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elkhorn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Bit too much heat for me (and I like things hot!) Good, easy to make, but could have turned the heat down, or I wish I had some cheese and sour cream to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Pretty Darn Good! Made the recipe just as is and it mostly everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Love it! The chili has a nice spicy kick to it with a bit of heat at the end. I did make some minor changes - added minced garlic, corn, and diced tomatoes. I also substituted kidney beans for the pinto beans and I cut the chili powder in half. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This chili is awesome! I followed it exactly as written but was naughty and added a few things: garlic, black beans, and ground sausage. It made so much that I froze some to use later and it was even better the second time around. From here on out, this is my official chili recipe. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I have made endless pot's of this chili over the past two years! It is one of my all time favorite chili's and is always a hit with guests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States