Justin's Hoosier Daddy Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I've used this recipe over a dozen times now. And anyone who's looking for a recipe this is where I direct them. The only change I make is I add tobasco sauce instead of cayenne. Yum, making this again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyFlyBoys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This was delicious. I only added 3 tablespoons of chili powder also, and it was plenty! Everyone really liked it. It was fairly simple, not having much variety of ingredients, but the flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Very tasty! My husband loves chili and said this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This gets the thumbs up! First time I have ever cooked a chili and looks like I picked a good one. My husband said he would like to have it every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Love it, Love it, Love it! Even my dad who likes traditional chili the best thought it was great - pinto beans instead of kidney was a great change. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This is very possibly the best chili I have ever had. I followed the recipe but only added one can of pinto beans. Texans do not usually add beans to chili. Do be careful with the cayenne pepper "to taste". I would recommend 1/2 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Spicy & yummy! I took other people suggestion and used 1 can of pinto beans and 1 can of kidney beans. I also used generic grocery store brand tomatoe soup and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This has a really great taste, but is kind of thin. I cut down on the chicken broth and added a can of tomato paste, and it was much thicker, with the same great taste. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Globe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Man, this is good! I omitted the cayenne pepper. Cooked everything else just as recipe said. It came out perfect. Just the right amount of heat. Not too hot, but has a kick! If you like it even spicier, just add the cayenne pepper as suggested. It was a little watery, but after I added crushed corn chips and shredded cheese (my personal favorite toppings), it was just right! This is a new favorite in my chili file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This was my first time making chili, and it came out absolutely fabulous! I did make a few alterations. I didn't put in the red pepper flakes, and I cut back on a lot of the spices. I left out the chicken broth too. I think putting that in would have made the dish too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

This may be the easiest chili recipe you ever make. And it's delicious!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States