Justine's Artichoke Chicken Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I just made this for work tonight and it tastes AWESOME. I added the water chestnuts and hickory flavor like a reviewer suggested. It tastes fabulous to me. I got scared and only used a capful of smoked flavor and half the water chestnuts. Next time I will use more canned chicken the costco brand is the BEST. Added way to much mayo bc it looked so dry before placing it in the oven. But it's still quite yummy. Excited to share it at work. Hope the like it as much as I do :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I stole this recipe from my husbands cousin a couple Christmas' ago, and instead of baking it we just put it in an electric fondue pot so it stay warm all evening, tastes just as good as it does coming out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmbednar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I used this fantastic recipe and added a small can of diced water chest nuts and hickory style liquid smoke...it is so good it will make you smack your mama!!! lol Thanks so much this dip was sooooo Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is very good. I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I have another spinach dip that I like a little better. But it definitely worth making the only thing I changed was that I added a half a cup of alfredo sauce & some pepper. Served it with tortilla chips. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I made this as a main dish to toss with pasta. I won't post my low-cal changes because I think that's not fair to the poster. I just wanted to say thank you for posting your recipe which gave me inspiration to make my own version. Props!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I made this for a birthday party, as well as my regular tried tested and true spinch dip. The liquid smoke flavor ruined the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I loved how hearty this is compared to other spinach artichoke dips! The chicken and liquid smoke do GREAT things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Todayz_Lady
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Thank you so much for sharing Justine. I was looking for something to serve at my wine club and this was perfect. In the picture I adapted it to go into the crockpot for work. (no changes to the recipe were made, just placed in crockpot instead of oven) I served it on Boss's Day for our spread with as many different kinds of crackers and breads I could find. 2 crockpots full, None Left by mid-afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todayz_Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Loved this recipe! I used fresh chicken and it was very good, We will use the recipe again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States