Just Like Wendy's® Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This is a great copy of Wendy's chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Tasty recipe. And yes, i think it tastes like Wendy's! I used one package of original seasoning, and one package of "hot", which gave it the perfect amount of spice for my liking. Makes a lot, and i'm looking forward to freezing the half we didn't eat, and having it another cold day. Served with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I've been trying different chili recipes searching for that one that will be our go to favorite. For us, the search is over. This recipe was perfect for our tastes. The only minor adjustment I had to make for personal preferences was to cut the onion and green bell pepper to 1/2 each. Unlike other recipes, the outcome wasn't a decision to use it for a base recipe next time but try to make it better by substituting all sorts of ingredients. We loved it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This is great chili! I don't know how it compares with Wendy's though because I never go to fast food restaurants. I did use 2 cans of beans as she suggested and dropped way back on the hot spices since we don't really care for hot. Will be making this for company as well. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I made this chili today. It was wonderful. It is in my class of comfort food. I made it exactly as written except I added an extra can of kidney beans. Wife likes beans but it really does not need any more beans than called for. It was a bit thick easily remedied with a little more water. I will make it again and again. I intend to experiment with spices so I don't have to buy the packets. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Pine River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Great recipe! Great taste. This was a big hit at Super Bowl party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Different in a GOOD way! One of my keepers that I was even able to give to "spicy" sensitive grand kids. I did not have pinto bean and used a can of reds. Still exceptional. I guess it must have been the vinegar as I have never added it before. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Love it! I used veggie crumbles instead of ground beef and added black beans and light red kidney beans along with the dark red kidney beans and pinto beans listed in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I used 2 cans of kidney beans and one pinto and replaced stewed tomatoes with diced petite tomatoes and used venison burger. Was an absolute hit! Also used 2 cans Rotel tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made exactly as written, except drained the grease before adding vegetables. This chili definitely has GREAT flavor!! (not sure what makes the big difference, is it the vinegar?) My husband and I are on WW so to lighten it up next time, I will omit olive oil (didnt think it was necessary) and use diced tomatoes instead of stewed (I was surprised to find out that stewed have several points!). With these omissions and 93% lean ground beef, I calculated this to be 8 points/serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States