Just Like Wendy's® Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Have made it several times. I use One pkg of Williams Chili seasoning. I sometimes add more beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This tastes alot like Wendy's. I added 3 cups of water instead of 1 because it was to concentrated with just one. Also I accidentally bought only one seasoning pack but it was still good. I liked the taste the vinegar gave it. Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabrielle Kellie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
My family LOVES this recipe! This is the only chili recipe I use. My modifications include omitting the olive oil and with the rising cost of beef, I've been using only one pound of meat. No one's noticed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This is a great copy of Wendy's chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Tasty recipe. And yes, i think it tastes like Wendy's! I used one package of original seasoning, and one package of "hot", which gave it the perfect amount of spice for my liking. Makes a lot, and i'm looking forward to freezing the half we didn't eat, and having it another cold day. Served with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I've been trying different chili recipes searching for that one that will be our go to favorite. For us, the search is over. This recipe was perfect for our tastes. The only minor adjustment I had to make for personal preferences was to cut the onion and green bell pepper to 1/2 each. Unlike other recipes, the outcome wasn't a decision to use it for a base recipe next time but try to make it better by substituting all sorts of ingredients. We loved it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This is great chili! I don't know how it compares with Wendy's though because I never go to fast food restaurants. I did use 2 cans of beans as she suggested and dropped way back on the hot spices since we don't really care for hot. Will be making this for company as well. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I made this chili today. It was wonderful. It is in my class of comfort food. I made it exactly as written except I added an extra can of kidney beans. Wife likes beans but it really does not need any more beans than called for. It was a bit thick easily remedied with a little more water. I will make it again and again. I intend to experiment with spices so I don't have to buy the packets. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Pine River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Great recipe! Great taste. This was a big hit at Super Bowl party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Different in a GOOD way! One of my keepers that I was even able to give to "spicy" sensitive grand kids. I did not have pinto bean and used a can of reds. Still exceptional. I guess it must have been the vinegar as I have never added it before. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Best Damn Chili

Perhaps the best chili recipe out there.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States