Jumbutt Skillet Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
My son took completely over my cooking -he added garlic pwder and put cheddar cheese in it...The only thing was left out was the egg...It was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Pretty good. An quick, excellent stick to your ribs, throw what ever you have left in the fridge kind of meal. I used onions, peppers, courgettes and a cubed leftover baked potato. I also added some spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This is "giambotta" in Italian, which is where I would guess the "Jumbutt" came from. It is one of those recipes where you may throw just about anything in the pan. Leftover cooked meat, any vegetables, eggs (or not)--whatever. We always toss in some peppers, onions, pepper, fresh basil and oregano, but it's not absolutely necessary. It's great however you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
My husband loves this! I usually make it with a little less bell pepper, but I throw in other things like a zucchini or a couple chile or jalapeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I used ground pork (cheaper by the pound than buying pre-seasoned "rolls of pork sausage or sausage links) that I seasoned using a seperate recipe for italian sausage. I used two red bell peppers and omitted the green (we just don't care for them), I used the last two organic red potatoes I had on hand (that I parboiled quickly--as I just stink at hashbrown potatoes when the potatoes are raw) and because I had extra vegetables I needed to use, I also added in fresh minced garlic, chopped onion, sliced mushrooms and right before adding the eggs, chopped tomato. Right before serving, I sprinkled the skillet with sharp white cheddar. Very cheap to make and I was able to stretch my skillet to feed four extra hungry people and make it a little healthier to boot. GREAT brinner side. I topped mine with a little homemade salsa. VERY, very filling. I am quite thankful for this recipe as it really saved my behind today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
We used turkey sausage and cut out the eggs (husband doesn't like them). It was just like a kabob to us. Might make it again with the eggs to see if it helps. Potatoes needed more time to cook, they were a bit raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I used Turkey sausage to make it a bit healthier but other than that I followed the recipe. I served this for my in-laws and they really liked it. I liked the combination of everything in one dish. I'll keep this one around for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Quick and easy to make with few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michalcrum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harleywoman
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I made this 20 years ago using hotdogs in place of sausage. An Italian friend taught me the recipe back then. I was looking for something simple to make for dinner tonight and came across this recipe. I had forgotten all about this dish. I'd never heard it called by this name though. Whatever it's called it's simple and satisfying. Thanks for the reminder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States