Jumbo Shrimp and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This was just ok. I added 4 cloves of garlic and it still needed something. It tasted too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Very good and easy. We served this over wild rice and it was a good combination. I also added garlic and crushed red pepper as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Excellent. Followed exactly, but added 1 clove of minced garlic during the last few seconds of frying the shrimp. Served over brown rice. My family does not like asparagus, but we decided to try this since the farm stand had asparagus. The sauce made it tasty. Even my 3.5yr old carnivore ate it (and asked for more shrimp)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Westport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I have to re-review this dish. It sat overnight in the fridge. I tried a little of it cold at lunch today and it was actually GOOD. Grumpy had it warmed up for dinner and he said it's a definite keeper! I guess some things just need to sit a bit for the flavor to really be there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I made this exactly as it says to and it came out great, I wouldn't change a thing. My very picky 2 yr old even ate it (except the asparagus) he even had multible helpings of rice with the sauce mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was really good and extremely quick! I happen to love ginger so I loved this recipe. I didn't have any shrimp so I used chicken breasts instead and it was still very good. I also didn't have any fresh ginger root so I used two tsp of ground ginger. I also thickened the sauce with a tbl of cornstarch mixed with a little water and served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
this was ok, but not great. I made it pretty much according to the recipe with the exception that I used ginger paste instead of fresh ginger because I didn't have it available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This recipe was really easy and really, really tasty. The only things I did different was using ginger paste as my store did not have fresh ginger(paste available in the produce section and has s decent shelf life.) I also added some diced white onions. This was better than any shrimp dish I have had in a restaurant! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Eh. It was just ok. I used steamed broccoli, and 2 tsp ginger powder instead of what was listed, but otherwise kept everything the same. A lot of ginger flavor but not much else. Maybe it needed to be thickened with cornstarch - maybe some sesame oil - maybe some garlic? Not sure - but needs a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I just made this dish, and must admit, it is REALLY good! I'm usually not a big fan of shrimp, but wow! It is very flavorful and a great accompaniment to a bowl of rice. I didn't want to count 24 shrimp, so I just used 1lb. and it came out just perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States