Jumbo Shrimp and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was so good I had to put up my first review! I sauteed the asparagus with garlic and some shallots but followed the rest as directed. Absolutely wonderful!!! Definitely a keeper and can't wait to try again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
As recommended by others, I added 2 gloves of garlic . Thought I had some sherry in the cupboard, but I didn't, so I substituted Marsala for the sherry. I served this over linguine pasta and both my husband and I loved this. Will make this again soon. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Very very good! Hubby liked it quite a bit as well. Added garlic, fresh sliced mushrooms, a sliced red bell pepper and a bit of sweet chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Yum Yum Gimme Some!!! I subbed the vegetable oil with olive oil. I subbed the ginger with ground ginger and added 2 cloves garlic. On my plate I added Siracha Sauce. Mmmm. I supplemented with a cup of black grapes for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brando79az

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was good, with the additions of lots of minced garlic and a pinch of red pepper flake as others have suggested. I too stir fried the asparaguswith the garlic, then added the shrimp for about 5 min. with the other ingredients. The asparagus was especially good, the shrimp needed a little something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This recipe was delicious. I followed advice from other reviews and sauteed the shrimp and asparagus in garlic and olive oil. Afterward, i added angel hair pasta and had a complete meal. I have already made this dish twice in two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I loved it but learned this evening that my husband doesn't like ginger. Who knew after 10 years? I thought it was great and pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I found this dish to be bland. I didn't have sherry but that was all I changed and I don't think 1 tsp would have made much of a difference. I might try it again and add some spices to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was really good and flavorful but I could have done without the sherry. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States