Jumbo Shrimp and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Very nice; I added some red pepper flakes for extra flavor. Has a nice fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
I made this last night - hubby loved it! I substituted ground ginger because I did not have fresh - I used 3 teaspoons but would probably use 2 or fresh next time. I served it over steamed rice - excellent, quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
WOWWIE! I've made this twice in the last two days and I'm still not sick of it! I made this into a main course meal by adding linguine noodles. What I did was boil the noodles and spears together, then I threw in all the ingredients in a skillet (minus the water since it dilutes the flavor). I also doubled the garlic, used low sodium soysauce and added red pepper flakes for a kick. Let it simmer for about 5-10 mins and you got yourself an asian inspired meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
This was OK. I did substitute a little dried ginger for the fresh and added more sherry. As one reviewer suggested, I also added some chopped garlic & a couple tsps. of sesame oil to zip it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
we had this w/Udon noodles & broth and it was great. i added a pinch or so of red pepper flakes but other than that followed exactly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
This was awesome. Will definitely have again and again. Thinking of adding white rice with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Very Good! I added 2 cloves of chopped garlic with the shrimp and everyone loved it. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
This recipe was FABULOUS, but I did alter it just a bit: first, 2 cloves of garlic are a must, and adding a couple teaspoons or so of sesame oil with the vegetable oil adds great flavor. And finally, it makes a great dinner if on the side you cook a pot of Chinese noodles or udon noodles. Just add finished dish to the noodles! The family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
very tasty...I used ground ginger (3 tsp) as a substitute for the fresh ginger root...the sauce tasted like a Chinese peanut sauce...will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
excellent, try it with the Japanese shrimp sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States