Jumbo Shells Stuffed with Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
Yum :)! Very rich and creamy! The the toasted pecans compliment the rest of the dish very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
Excellent, rich and creamy. I used the long tubular pasta instead of the shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Delightful! I had leftover chicken so I used that instead of turkey, I was drinking chardonnay as I cooked so I used that instead of sherry and I used a baby Swiss instead of the Gruyere. One reviewer said they added garlic and it wasn't very flavorful but with the right cheese and NO garlic, it is a warm, nutty, flavorful dish. (Garlic would totally overwhelm the subtler flavors.) Oh and sage would be a nice addition and you could substitute pine nuts for the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
I thought this was very good. I used the white part of green onions instead of the shallots - our grocery store didn't have them. I also think I will use the entire 15 oz. container of ricotta cheese next time as I really like ricotta cheese. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I thought they were great. Such a nice change from the shells baked in spaghetti sauce. Sort of more elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was an awsome way to use leftover turkey! Everyone loved it so much and it was not hard at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Loved it! I made this for dinner and it so happened that a friend and her eleven year old daughter stopped by at the right time so they ate with us and truly loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
My sisters and I made this for a special birthday dinner. Although we were quite pleased, we'll do some minor tweaking next time (a little more cheese here, a wee bit less sherry there). Our unanimous complaint?This dish deserves a far more special sounding name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This was really good. The only thing I would change is the sauce. Maybe a red sauce would have more flavor. (My husband's suggestion!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I was pleased with this. It was fairly easy, you just need to pre-plan a little. I thought the filling was very tasty; the pecans were a great additon. I skipped the sherry and used a good swiss instead of the gruyere. I used milk instead of the whipping cream in a effort to scale down on the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States