Jumbo Fluffy Walnut Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe. Very moist and delicious. Perfect fit for my jumbo muffin pan. Six muffins exactly. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Fantastic! I will make these again. I did switch some brown sugar for the white sugar and it worked out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Yummy! My hubby, 10 yr old and 8 yr old LOVE them. I made regular sized muffins, though, baked at 375 for about 23 minutes, that worked out perfectly. Next time I might cut down the sugar a bit. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Be careful not to put too much batter or topping in the muffin tins or they spread out the sides and are difficult to get out of the pan, even with paper liners. The taste, texture and moistness - perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very good! Even w/o topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
LOVE these muffins! They are a family favorite and I get requests for them every fall. I do change the recipe slightly by using half white and half brown sugar in the muffins and brown sugar in the topping, but that is just a personal preference. The only problem is how fast they disappear! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Made more than 6, made 11 but could have had 12. Crusty around the edges. Cooked at my regular degrees for my oven because 375 would have burned them black. Not sure if I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
These are delicious. Rich, moist, and yummy. I made them exactly as the recipe instructed and admred the finished product of jumbo muffins. Then I looked at the calorie count. Over 600 calories per muffin. I will make them again but as regular size or even minis. I couldn't finish the jumbo anyway and a mini would have been perfect. I think smaller muffins would have come out of the pan more easily, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkmarie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and they were delicious !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I thought they were great! Made as instructed. Hubby wasn't as keen - not sure why? Muffin top was quite flat though. Maybe more than 2tsp baking powder necessary but then again one doesn't want it to taste like baking powder. I would leave recipe as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States