Jumbo Fluffy Walnut Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
My son wants me to give this recipe a 5 star rating. He and I baked these muffins together. I reduced the sugar to a little less than 1 cup of brown sugar and we omitted the nuts. They were so easy to make and they were light, fluffy and delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Was delicious - with my alterations! :) I was feeding a large crowd, so I doubled the recipe, which made 3 dozen muffins (using a regular muffin tin). For a healthier variation, I cut the sugar in half and used 1 C. wheat flour & 1 1/2 C. white flour. I also doubled the amount of cinnamon called for, and added a wee bit more milk as the mixture seemed to thick at first. I thought the strusel topping really added a nice touch to it. These muffins went over really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
These are amazing! I baked mine in regular tins and it made 16. I did make a few changes but I am sure they would be perfect as is. Here are my changes: 1. cut the butter in half but added 4 oz of unsweetened applesauce. 2. Used only 1 cup of sugar, 3/4 white and 1/4 brown and 3. I used lowfat buttermilk instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Nice basic muffin. Prefer extra spice such as suggested with nutmeg. I like the reviewers suggestion of oatmeal in topping. Would have liked baking time suggestion for smaller muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These are scrumptious, moist, light, flavoursome and oh so delicious. I used UK muffin cases and a 5cm ice-cream scoop and got a yield of 20. Baked at 160C (fan oven) for 20 minutes. Big hit with folks in my office. Substitutions/variations based on other reviews: Used 1cup white caster sugar and 1/4 cup dark brown sugar Spices: 2 teaspoon cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon all spice Topping: used 2 tablespoons flour and 1 tablespoon rolled oats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Tried this recipe today, as I had a taste for a great muffin with a cup of coffee. These did not disappoint. Used the exact ingredients called for in the exact proportion, except for the apples. I used a little more than two cups and I left them in nice chunks. The result was nice warm apple bites within the muffins. My husband bit into them and just sighed ..."wow, you can really cook!" Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CPA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This recipe is really great! It's really tasty and my kid loves it. I've adjusted the recipe a little though by cutting back the amount of the sugar to 25g and using brown instead of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Pretty good. The only changes I made were 1 cup sugar instead of 1.25, used slivered almonds instead of walnuts & adding some oats to the cinnamon crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I thought these were delicious! I used regular muffin tins, and at a 1/4 cup of batter per muffin, made 19 muffins. I also cubed the apples instead of slicing them, and used chopped pecans instead of walnuts (what I had on-hand). I just used my hands to mix the crumb topping :P so it worked up easily. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States