Jumbo Fluffy Walnut Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I just tried this - they taste great - BUT - They basicly did not rise - they were not light and fluffy - they were very dense. I made them twice assuming I forgot something - but they were the same both times - What Happened?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Tried these muffins this morning and after looking at the ingredients thought there was to much sugar. I reduced the sugar to 3/4 of a cup and found that was plenty sweet. I omitted the streusel topping as well. It needs more cinnamon without the topping so next time I will increase the cinnamon to 1 tsp and maybe add 1/2 cup of applesauce for a little more moisture. Overall, the recipe is great just modified it to my personal taste. Rated it as a 4 because of the amount of sugar used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thexxxbee
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Really enjoyed this! I put hazelnuts instead of walnuts. Everybody liked them, thanx for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thexxxbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I loved this recipe but added 2 tablespoons chia seeds, and 2 tablespoons crushed flaxseed and substituted flour with gluten free, and butter with dairy-free spread! Also reduced the sugar. Best dairy and gluten free apples i have EVER tried, and my family agreed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I used 3 cubs of crab apples (because I had lots) and they turned out delicious! I substituted brown sugar for the crumble topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
this is an amazing recipe!!! i made 12 regular sized muffins an the bit of extra batter i had i put into a mini cake pan both were SO good!!! I love love love this recipe an will deff be making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is my fave. recipe! I use a normal muffin tin making 12... I use margarine instead of butter and I omit the walnuts for my kids... they are always a hit! Thanks so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
FANTASTIC!!!!!! Made these muffins today for friends and family and everyone raved about them. Will make them again for sure. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Excellent recipe. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was fabulous! I followed the directions exactly for the muffin and made a crumble topping we like (flour, butter, oatmeal, cinnamon) and I will most definitely make these again! They were light and fluffy but still had substance and sweet but not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kilikena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States