Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Chocolately goodness! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Dark chocolate is one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Loved these cookies. But I wish there had been more chips in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These were not my favorite, but I am not a major chocolate fan so I am not the norm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Celeste
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This cookie turned out great! I made them as stated and they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very yummy cookie! I used unsalted butter over saltiness concerns expressed in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
They were good but a little too cakey and not enough chips. I will add butter, bake less and add more chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These cookies are great! They get a little crispy on the edges and chewy on the inside. I did add a few cherry chips to the batter for the color and because I wanted a few more chips in the batter (the new lighter package of chips wasn't quite enough for me). I liked these cookies more than the original recipe using dark chocolate chips. Thanks, Nestle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Dark Chocolate? How I heart thee. I didn't realize until too late that I used 1/3 cup for the baking cocoa. I used a bit less baking soda & no salt since I used salted butter. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I made one change and that was using a whole bag of chocolate chips IN ADDITION to the 2/3 of a cup that was melted. I did not bake these in 1/4 cup mounds, I used my cookie dough scoop (overfilled, not level) to make level smaller cookies. Even though they were smaller, the flavor was not lost in any way. We absolutely loved these cookies, especially right out of the oven. Out of the whole batch, only a handful remain. NOTE: If you make them smaller as I did, I did bake mine at 350* for ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States