Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This recipe offers a different twist on chocolate/chocolate chip cookies. They were not as sweet as I expected, but that's not a bad thing. The richness of the dark chocolate more than made up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Oh wow...this recipe was DELICIOUS. I'm not a huge fan of sweets, but I really couldn't stop eating these. The only suggestion I have is to either use unsalted butter or omit/reduce the salt in the recipe. I used both salted butter and the 1/2tsp of salt, and I could taste just a tad bit too much salt. They were still DELICIOUS though, and I actually can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
We substituted 1 cup of chocolate chips with a full package (around 2 cups) Reese's peanut butter chips, while keeping the 2/3 cup melted chocolate chips. The result was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
These were delicious. It was a rare occasion for me to make cookies from scratch, and oh my, everyone loved them! I didn't make them jumbo, just regular size and baked them for 11 minutes at 350 degrees. MMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I have made these 2 times already and both times they were just ok. The first time I made them, they were REALLY dry and crumbly for some reason and not at all something I would want to photograph. THis time, I cut back on the dark choc chips and added in some chopped walnuts. THey turned out good, but not great. I did, however take a picture of this batch to post. I don't think I wll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made a double batch of these, and if you love chocolate, you will surely love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
we DID make these more than once this Christmas season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
To much chocolate for us. Not a favorite for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Fantastic! Finally really chocolatey chocolate cookies. These cookies are perfect; crunchy and chewy. I added walnuts for more flavor but also think shredded coconut might be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happysoupandrice
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
YUM!!! Kids gave this one two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happysoupandrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States