Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Made these the other day and I had to add roasted walnuts, which add a nice flavor and crunch. I have to say these are not a real sweet cookies which I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
My family of chocoholics loved these cookies. This is a very dry dough I would not recommend putting the dough in the refrigerator. It becomes very difficult to work with when cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Flavor was nice, but the dough, after adding everything was very dry and crumbly. It wouldn't stay together so I added a few tablespoons of whole milk to reconstitute. It worked and the kids liked them, but I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
They taste as good as they look! Be sure not to over bake. Get them out of the oven when they still appear to be a little under done and they will continue to set up and be just perfect after they sit on the cookies sheets for 5 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I really liked these. Warm out of the oven these reminded me of a brownie. They do make rather large cookies. If I make these again I will make them into regular sized cookies so I won't feel quite so guilty eating one. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Oh my gosh, these cookies are HUGE! They're extremely chocolaty without being overly sweet, which is what I love most about them. The only negative thing about them is that they seem a little "gritty", as if the sugars didn't combine well with the other ingredients for some reason. One HUGE tip - be sure to let these cool on the baking sheet for a full five minutes before trying to transfer them to a cooling rack. Until they're almost completely cool, they're VERY fragile and will fall apart easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
These were pretty good. I'm not a fan of dark chocolate so I used milk chocolate morsels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These were really easy to make, They would look prettier with another bag of chocolate as other reviewers have suggested but they are already great the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These were fabulous! I can't wait to make these with mint chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I was skeptical about making these because I'm not a huge dark chocolate fan. However, not only did I like them, but my kids really enjoyed them as well. I took these to a party, and they didn't last very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States