Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
PS.... My butter/margarine has salt in it so I omit using salt altogether. In all of my baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
These are delicious, very chocolatey cookies. I used Ghirardelli 60% Cacao dark chocolate chips and it made them extra rich and delicious. I didn't find them overly salty as others did but I always use unsalted butter so the cookie needs salt added in when you use unsalted butter. They tasted better to me after cooling completely rather than straight out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This is an awesome cookie. Not to sweet. Add some walnuts and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I really liked these. I only reduced the salt by a little and made them into smaller cookies (10 min at 350). They are very rich and I will make them regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Wow! Love these cookies! I made them exactly as written.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I thought they tasted a little floury but my finance loved them and they were for him. Would probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RichelleB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Some yummy cookies here, especially for the chocolate lover! Make them any size you like, but if you do make them smaller, you'll need to watch the baking time, it'll be a little shorter, and you don't want to burn these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Delicious! Made a double batch and they were gobbled up quickly! Make sure not to overcook the chocolate in the microwave. I almost burned mine. Melting chocolate in double boiler might be a better solution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Escape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Yummy! These tasted just like Mrs. Fields double chocolate chip cookies and no, you don't have to use "Toll house" brand; I used generic. I might have used a small pinch less salt, but I think it was just fine; husband found it a tad bit salty but absolutely delicious. If it hardens the next few days, just warm it in the microwave. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I made this recipe a little bit healthier by switching the butter for 1/3 cups pumpkin puree and the egg for 1/4 cups pumpkin puree. I also skipped on adding in the melted chocolate for 1 teaspoon more cocoa powder and used some dried cranberries instead of chocolate chips. The result was some deliciously moist, and unique tasting cookies, for less calories and fat. I'll definetly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States