Jumbo Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Made these cookies for a family get together. They was a huge hit. I even had a few say they are better then chocolate chip cookies. I didn't add the nuts because my parents have false teeth. But other then that, I made the cookies to the t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
finally found another recipe that I can use my ripe bananas. Tired of banana bread. The cookies were easy to make and tuned out great. Love the taste with the frosting. nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
These are like banana bread in cake form. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
These were great! I used 1 1/2 cups all purpose and 1 1/2 cups white whole wheat flour. The cookies were light and fluffy. I didn't think the frosting was all the great but the base cookie is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Giving this 5 stars because these cookies are phenomenal!! Didn't make the frosting because my kids ate them up before I had the chance to coat them. PERFECT RECIPE FOR THOSE OVER RIPENED BANANAS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deaniebees
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This one is my submission - I wouldnt mail it if it takes that long. I would say that these would be fresh and safe to eat, if not refrigerated, no more that 4-5 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Does anyone know how long these cookies stay good for? I wanted to make them for my husband who is deployed right now and it takes about 10 days to ship anything to him, and I was just concerned that they would be good by the time they reach him...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy Earwood
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made exactly as stated minus the oven setting. I baked at 350 for 13 minutes. Rotating the cookies sheets at the half way point to ensure even baking. I really liked the cookies but they were a bit bland. I would have preferred a stronger banana flavor but I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Earwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gaarafangirl54
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
THE BEST COOKIES IVE BAKED YET! The recipe was super easy, & the cookies were amazing! Taste like banana bread but better! The frost does add a extra "yum yum!" to the cookie. People (Including me) Rave about these cookies. WILL bake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaarafangirl54

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
these puffed up kinda like muffin tops when i made them. they didn't come out as pretty as they look in the pictures on this site, but when my friends and family tried them, i didn't feel bad anymore. they were a huge hit. soft and delicious. i did half with the frosting listed here and added cocoa powder to half of the frosting. both were great. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States