Jumbo Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Great cookie, even if you don't want the frosting Was out of evaporated milk...checked allrecipes for sub...light cream...out of that too. Used coffeemate vanilla...worked great Have sent this recipe on to family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLOUBIRD
Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy319
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
These are great. I might add a little more banana next time as they're a bit dry, but the taste is fabulous. I also baked at 350 for 12 minutes based on other reviews. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
the cookie was good, but almost not worth the work. the icing was amazing,though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Tasted good but seemed to much banana for the batter. But everytime I cook with bananas the recipe turns out a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These cookies lack something. I put Coconut Extract and fresh lemon zest in the icing and that made them a bit better. But they are not something I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin' fool

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lunenburg, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I thought these cookies were kind of bland, and so was the icing. I added cinnamon to the icing to add some flavor, but I doubt i'll make these again...i've had better. Definitely reduce cooking time as others have said if you do try them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
These cookies are great! It was delcious that they had kind of a cake consitency. DEFINETLY don't leave out the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
These cookies are awesome. Soft, chewy and tons of delicious banana flavor. Because of previous reviews concerning cooking time and temperature, I baked them at 350 degrees for 12-14 minutes. They came out perfect. Thanks for a new great way to utilize over-ripened bananas. I got 31 jumbo sized cookies from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
These cookies are very good even without the frosting. Tastes like banana bread, only in cookie form. Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Taste is very nice however , they are not Jumbo. Just ordinary sized cookies. My first batch burned and I only cooked them 10 minutes. When I reduced time to 7 minutes they came out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States