Julia's Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2000
A hit at our house. Easy to make and quite flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dansville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
I made this for dinner and my husband coundn't say enough about how delicious it was, and my VERY fussy girls' backed him right up. I think there was too much chicken for 4 people and I would use 4 halves instead of 8 next time to make the ratio of chicken to potatoes more even. Instead of the milk (I used condensed) you could use 2 cans of soup for a thicker sauce but I just added 4 Tbsp. of flour to 4 Tbsp. of melted butter and cooked stirring constantly for a minute until bubbly. I added to the sauce for the last hour as well as some salt, pepper and sprinkled a layer of nutmeg on the top. It tasted great and was plenty thick enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I replaced the cream of mushroom soup with cream of chicken soup (we don't like mushrooms), replaced the milk with 1/2 cup of water, and omitted the cornstarch because I didn't have any on hand. The result was fantastic!! My fiancee had two helpings and raved about this meal for hours!! Thanks, Sarah :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
This recipe was wonderful!!!! It was so nice to come home from work and have dinner ready and it taste great!!! I definitely passed this one on to friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
Very tasty, moist and filling! I substituted cream of brocolli soup as I'm not a mushroom eater, and it came out great. Even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
We really enjoyed this recipe. I only used half the chicken and found the recipe to still turn out great. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
Very easy & delicious. I used golden mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
This was absolutely wonderful. Just put it all in the crock pot and go to work. My daughter even ask me to fix it at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
Great and easy recipe! I made the mistake of using pre-seasoned chicken, so it was a bit salty - but that was my fault! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Really tasty! I used Cream of Chicken soup. HATE mushrooms! I also cut the potatoes into larger cubes. Thanks, Julia. Made our dinner a real hit!!!!!!!! Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States