Julia's Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Wasn't as great as I'd hoped it would be. It was okay. Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
The chicken was SO MOIST! It was flavorful and made a great gravy. I used water instead of milk and started with frozen chicken breasts. I cooked on high for about 4.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was delicious. I put in frozen breast tenders, first browned with olive oil, worshitershire sauce and garlic. I used one can of cream of mushroom soup and 1 1/2 cups of chicken broth, and one envelope of Lipton onion & mushroom Soup mix. Mixed it together and put it over chicken, red potatoes, and baby carrots. Let it cook on low all day and it was very juicy and tender. My kids raved about it! YUM! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This was so easy and tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and we thought this was just okay. Maybe next time I will try some of the suggestions by other users.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
After I saw all the rave reviews I thought I had to try this one out. It was nothing great at all. In fact, we'll never cook it again. It was more like a soup, but the chicken was too done and there wasn't enough flavor. I even added spices, carrots, onions and garlic like some reviews stated. Also, it just had too many calories with adding the soup. If I was going to make a chicken soup I'd just use some water and the onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
AWESOME!! I just made this tonight, and LUV LUV LUVED it! I didn't have any potatoes in the house, and forgot the cornstarch, but made it anyway. Put it over some barley, and YUM! SO easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Pretty good recipe, but I did make a few changes. I didn't have onion soup mix so I used chopped onion instead, and I also used water and chicken broth in place of the milk. I added some carrots also. Good flavor, and the chicken was very moist. I would use small red potatoes next time as the regular ones sort of fell apart. I also might tweak the spices a bit, but we will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Very good recipe. I didn't use the cornstarch and I changed cream of mushroom to cream of chicken only because I don't like mushroom. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
i wasnt to pleased with this, i tried it just like the directions said except i used a can of water instead of milk and i used the garlic cream of mushroom soup, it really didnt have any flavor. i felt like i was eating chicken and potatos with a flavorless gravy. will not try this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States