Julia's Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Great Recipe! I took it down to 6 chicken breast, and replaced the milk with chicken broth. Also added two carrots, adobo and fresh garlic. Was a big hit. This receipe will make another appearance at my table for sure =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMcCormack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
My family loved it, especially my picky picky girls, and my 17 mnth old had 2 bowls, i added some brown pasta, black beans and corn to it, it was stick to your ribs good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I tried this recipe, and it was ok. If you are watching your sodium intake, I do not recommend this recipe as it was too salty. If I make it again, I will omit the onion soup mix or just use half the package. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
A little salty but overall really good, especially for how easy it was. I put it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was a BIG hit! After reading the reviews, I also substituted chicken boullion for the milk, cream of chicken soup, and added some parsley and red pepper flakes. Great flavor and wonderful gravy! Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I took some of the other users tips. water instead of milk, added my own seasonings, and cream of chicken soup. Very nice, family loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Regenold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Very simple recipe. I used thighs and legs (which I seasoned with a little salt, pepper and garlic powder) and instead of cream of mushroom soup I used cream of chicken. I also replaced the milk with chicken broth. The chicken fell right off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
just your basic chicken mushroom soup crock pot meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Very good! I cooked 4 chicken breasts on low for 7 1/2 hours. Chicken was cooked perfectly, and broke apart while serving. I served this in bowls over rice. I added 1 tablespoon of minced garlic, some paprika and parsley. Also added 1 can green beans 1 hour prior to serving. I would defiantly recommend adding a vegetable to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I forgot the cornstarch, which is a MUST in this recipe. I used Campbell's Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom, for less sodium and fat, and used 1 T. chicken bouillon in place of the onion soup mix. I also tossed in a little dried minced onion, garlic powder, and season salt. I sliced the potatoes thin, instead of cubing them, and this allowed them and the chicken to cook in only 6 hours on low. This recipe is simple and delicious, will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chazwaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States