Julia's Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Very good but omit milk and cornstarch-add two cans of soup and lots of garlic and pepper-no salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I also added a can of condensed cheddar cheese soup, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Regional Municipality Of Niagara, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Hearty meal but, it was a little bland for my taste. I would definetly add salt and pepper. Maybe some mixed veggies or fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This is a great recipe. True comfort food! I modified slightly and added Cream of Chicken soup for half the Mushroom soup and added onion slices to the chicken and potatoes. I also used Red potatoes which added a little color to the dish! It was very declicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Easy but boring and just typical slow cooker chicken. I added carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Used cream of chicken soup and only 1/2 cup of milk so I didn't have to use the cornstarch. I also added some garlic powder and chives to bump up the taste (bland).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Easy, but blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I didn't care for this recipe. My husband doesn't care for mushrooms so I used cream of celery soup mix instead. Maybe that was the problem. Anyhow, he didn't mind it but I didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I love this recipe and have made it 4 or 5 times now. Most of the time I leave out the potatoes and add carrots instead. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madnate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I use the cream of mushroom soup and onion soup mix to make a wonderful eye round roast in the crockpot - I never add any additional liquid to it or cornstarch and the gravy comes out perfect - lots of compliments, so that's how I made this dish and it also came out perfect. So, for everyone who finds this recipe bland, omit the milk and cornstarch - it makes all the difference. If you do want the gravy a little thinner then add no more than 1/4 cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States