Julia's Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This was alright. The chicken was tender but didn't have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This recipe was ok. My husband liked it better than I did. I think its a good starting point. It needed more vegetables and spices. I found it rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I changed this recipe so much, that I dont even know if I should rate it. I didnt have any onion packets so I just added 1 real onion. I didnt have any mushroom soup, so I added turkey gravy and a can of chedder cheese, instead of the milk I added 1 can of chicken broth, I did not add corn starch, but instead just salt and pepper. I also added fresh green beans and a can of peas and carronts. I cooked it for 5 hours instead of the 8 hrs, and it was just perfect.I served it with homemade bread. The whole family loved it. Everyone asked me where I got the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This recipe was so easy and quick to make, but my husband and I loved it. I am a schoolteacher and I definitely plan to make this again during the school year when I am short on time! I only added 1/2 a package of onion soup mix, but next time I will add the whole thing to have more flavor. I also liked that I could only use 4 chicken breasts and less potatoes and carrots to make it smaller for two people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Good easy hearty crockpot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Wonderful. It was great over rice or noodles. I have modified this all kinds of ways. Great as-is or as a base. Try 1/2 cup white wine or a Zinfandel instead of milk. Also great with small green trees in in it. (Broccoli)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I really was disappointed with this recipe. I felt like I wasted all of the ingedients, it was actually inedible, Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I love this recipe. I just put cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom because my stepdaughter doesn't like mushroom but my family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Love this recipe! One of my faves to use when time is short. I put potatoes and chicken in the crockpot (either breasts or tenders), leave the skins on the potatoes, and use either mushroom or cream of chicken soup. The cornstarch really doesn't make that much of a difference. I let this cook all day on low, and the chicken just falls apart. I actually like to cook brown rice as a side dish, which is great with the gravy. We serve green beans or peas as a veggie, and I have happy campers. I've read other reviews where they think the flavor is lacking, but I think it's just right. Oniony but not overpowering. Anything any stronger would turn my husband and kids right off. This is great inexpensive, easy, pretty healthy dinner for a busy family! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States