Julia's Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I did not use milk, I used 1 1/4 can water, I also used 2 cans of garlic cream of mushroom soup, I added one whole onion, and one half bag, baby carrots, could have used whole bag of carrots, I also used creole spice - generous amount, and 2-4 tablespoons of cornstarch to help thicken sauce, I also used chicken thighs with bones and the meat came right off the bone. This was so good and had the whole apt smelling delicious, the neighbors and I enjoyed thoroughly, please take my suggestions to heart, this was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I cooked the chicken thighs in the slow cooker with chicken broth, then shredded the chicken. I omitted the potatoes, and cooked carrots separately. I served mixed with egg noodles. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
i had to add a can of water to get more liquid on the potatoes and used my own seasonings instead of the dry soup mix and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Ok, nothing spectacular, but good for something quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This recipe lacked flavor and sauce to eat with the chicken. I think I should have doubled the canned soup to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I have a small family so I used 4 chicken breast and 5 red potatoes. I also added some carrots. Was quick and easy. Cooked it on high for 4 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This is a delicious recipe - I did a little changing. I used 4 chicken breasts and added a can of drained green beans (kitchen cut) and a bunch of baby carrots. I cooked it for about 8 hours on setting 2 of my slow cooker which was just a little above low. I will make this again and again as it was SUPER GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menominee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
On the plus side, the chicken and potatoes turned out very tender and perfectly done. However, the onion soup pack in here just did not work. I have cooked with the packets for seasoning before (beef pot roast, etc) and have loved it, but somehow (maybe the milk? chicken? potatoes?) in here the taste was overpowering. I could not finish my portion the first meal, but still saved the rest. I just tried some leftover, and the flavor has mellowed - hopefully, I can manage to eat the rest and not waste 4lbs of chicken breast. Most everyone else on here seems to enjoy this - all I can say is if you try it, be very guarded with the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
FANTASTIC ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! The Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEAVY-ED

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
ithought it was very good and my grandkids are very picky eaters just sat down and ate all that was on their plates... very easy to make.. i used the cream of mushroom w/ garlic by campbell's my whole family said they would eat it again !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States