Julia's Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies In A Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
The best! We did a fundraiser for our Jr. Bible Quizzing team with them and they were a big hit and people are wanting more. So many wonderful comments from the people who bought them (at $6 per jar). My 8 year old son made them for our family. As a matter of fact, I am going to make a batch for my family right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
This is a really great idea and it is really cute! I think it is good for a quick gift and fundraisers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
I love this recipe so do my children. It is easy to make with them and then what a pleasure to eat those cookies. You can keep them fresh for several days in a tin box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
We tried so many different cookie in a jar recipes to try to find the best one for Christmas gifts for acquaintances one year. This one was the best by far!! I make it now just for the family without it ever making it into the jar. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
This recipe won first place in our county fair. My son submitted it and it won! We increased the flour by 1/4 cup (to make 2 cups of flour total). We used two eggs (how does one get a half of an egg??)and we used a layer of white chips and swirled choc/white chips. It all fits in the jar if you pack it in well. We will be making these for Christmas gifts this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
223 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
These are delicious. I cut the recipe in half and filled pint size jars instead quart and the cookies tasted the same and fantastic. We are going to make these at my sons elementary schools craft night for holiday gifts for parents! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I doubled this recipe to more-than taste test! I actually omitted the eggs and only used 2 cups of Chocolate Chips instead of 4. This recipe is absolutely the best. I have used the Toll House (Copyright) recipe for years, but will now only use their chips! This is a very rich and crisp cookie! My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Fun and easy. It was a great hit for gifts this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This is a GREAT chocolate chip cookie recipie. Easy to make and taste delicious. I used 2 eggs--didn't understand "combine 1 1/2 eggs".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Easy to make. I made two jars first one for me and one for a gift, that way I could see how things layered in the wide mouth quart jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States