Julia's Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies In A Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
These cookies were T-A-A-A-S-S-T-Y!!!!! My dad finished the whole batch during a movie *grumble. nothing left 4 me*!! How ever, This recipe was a bit... strange. 1 1/2 eggs? Also, they were as flat as paper when I pulled them out of the oven! Maybe I messed up somewhere...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icy-lemonade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
We can't stop eating them. They are sooo good. Even my 18 month old wants more...with no choc chips for her. So easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Excellent as a gift! Have given it to best friend as part of gift basket for Christmas, he still has yet to make them. Guess I'll help him there, too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I wanted to make these for a gift, but I never really thought about trying them out. But I messed up and made too much and when it wouldn't fit in my jar I decided to use it to sample the cookies. I'm glad I did! They're delicious, even if they don't flatten the way cookies usually do. There was a lot of chocolate chips in it though, but I think that it made it yummier! I'm not a big fan of chocolate chip cookies, but I really love these. They look pretty in the jars and I hope that everyone I give them to likes them as well! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bright, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Jar itself presented really nice...was impressed with how pretty it looked. The cookies themselves TASTED great-but looked all weird. I tried three different tweaks (as recommended by ratings here) to the recipe before I put them into the jars-two full eggs, softened butter etc...and they still turned out weird looking to me. The taste was good as was the presentation in the jar though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUEHOWIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Sweet cookie, but I wound up with really dry dough. It could have been because I didn't melt the butter all the way. Next time, I would be sure to melt all of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
It didn't turn out well for us. We didn't have butter so we used marg, and we used 2 eggs instead of 1/5, so that may have been why. If I were to try it again I would use fewer chocolate chips as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I too added a little extra flour and used two eggs... my "cookies" were more cake-like than anything but they had a good flavour. I think next time I will call them muffin tops or make them into cookie bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Clemmons, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This recipe is yummy, not to mention pretty when you spice up the jar with ribbon. And this is how you get 1 1/2 eggs: if you read the info. up at the top, the original recipe was for 2 dozen. It has been changed (probably by allrecipes.com) to make 1 dozen. That means that the original recipe used 3 eggs. I assume they just divided 3 in half without really thinking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
tHIS IS NOT ONLY A GREAT RECIPE,IT IS ALSO A FAN ONE. iT MAKES A GREAT GIFT ANY OCCASION, ESPECIALLY SINGLE MEN AND PPL ON THE GO LIKE SOCCER MOMS, NBA PLAYERS, AND JUST PPL 2 BUSY TO COOK. iT'S ALL RIGHT THERE IN THE JAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States