Juicy Two-Stage Thanksgiving Turkey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I have used this recipe for the last 3 years. I dont think i could ever use another recipe after this one. Its amazing everytime. Im the star of every thankgiving dinner i host. ..love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
We had a flavorful juicy turkey this year! Well worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by incredibly incompetent

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Awesome brine and what I call a wet rub. I did not stray except that I used dried parsley and now I am asked to bring a turkey to the family Thanksgiving. The drippings make the best gravy as well, at first it tastes a little salty, but it's all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I was searching for a brine recipe of the ingredients I had on hand on Wednesday before Thanksgiving and came across this recipe. I didn't have enough time for the 2nd day of the process but used the brine recipe overnight then seasoned the outside of my turkey with salt, pepper, smoked paprika(had on hand) after rubbing with olive oil. Stuffed with onion, orange and rosemary. VERY moist and flavorful! Will plan ahead and do the second day next time. Didn't have a pot big enough so I put the brine inside a trash bag which I had placed in my vegetable crisper drawer then the turkey and put it in the fridge overnight- worked great. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Best brine method.. My turkey was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mikaela
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
The first picture of this recipe is the turkey I made for Thanksgiving today! This is absolutely the best turkey I've ever made! It was so tender that the breast meat actually slid off of the carcass in the oven and into the pan below! The meat is tender and unbelievably juicy. The flavor is wonderfully savory and fragrant. Definitely worth the work! Highly recommended! Me and my parents have been picking at the meat all morning and are making plans to buy another bird to use this recipe with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was really good! I had to double the recipe on the brine because I had a 27 pound turkey, but it was easy and it added a lot of flavor to the turkey. Family said that it was the best turkey that they ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
My turkey turned out so well. It had an awesome flavor to it. I was scared that the brine was going to make it salty, but it didn't. It was very moist and tender. This is going to be ther only way I make my turkeys for now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This is well worth the time. Great recipe wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This did produce a tender turkey but I was sooo thirsty after eating it! And I tried to get off as much as the brine as I could. Also, the turkey picked up none of the flavor of the marinade whatsoever. I think Turkey Mercedes from this site is a comparable, and far superior recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States