Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Wow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This is the absolute best turkey I've ever eaten! I followed the recipe except that I left out the champagne and used extra broth, but only because I forgot to buy the champagne. I worried that all the ingredients stuffed inside would keep the turkey from getting done all the way through, but it actually roasted faster than it should have for it's weight. Everyone loved it and I will be making it again and again, and not just for Thanksgiving. I don't think we can wait a whole year! I may try what one reviewer did and marinate the turkey in champagne and broth. To the few reviewers who didn't give this five stars, you must have done something wrong. Even my son, who has never liked turkey, gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Best Turkey ever! The Champagne made it. The gravy with the Champagne was decadent. Will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is a really good recipe. Juicy and moist! I used wine instead of champagne cause it is what I had on hand. Next time I will use champagne to see if it makes a difference. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very easy and excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I have tried it...although without the champagne and it was TRULY delicious and indeed very juicy. I imagine that the champagne will make the bird extra juicy. I will redo it for the New Year's Eve table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is the BEST turkey recipe!! I've made 4 turkeys using this recipe (with a couple mods) and it always turns out wonderful! The flavor is great and its soo juicy! The mods I've made are: mixing the herbs with butter or olive oil and smothering the turkey under and over the skin as well as inside the cavity(the butter or oil helps the herbs stick to the bird), can of ginger ale instead of champagne, I also remove the legs and wings and bake separately. This reduces the cooktime to about 2 hours + broil time to make the skin golden brown and crunchy. I also pull it out when the internal temp is 165* because. I'm not cooking the dark meat. My turkeys are sooo tender cooking them thus way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this turkey for Christmas and it was lovely! We don't like stuffing, so I did not mind that this did not have the normal stuffing. What was wonderful also, is that we ended up having an excellent gravy - not necessary to add anything! Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This is the moistest turkey we've ever made, and it made a lot of really delicious gravy. it's our new tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I made this for my in-laws for Christmas this year (the first time meeting them) and everyone raved about how delicious and tender it was. I kept hearing "best turkey I've ever had". I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States