Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe 2 years ago and it came out very moist. I'm going to give it another try this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Wow! Best, juiciest turkey I have ever had. My guests were shocked at how moist the breast was. I cooked in a brown bag (cause I'm lazy about cleanup) and added a bread stuffing, and it took me 3.5 hours to cook an 11 lbs bird. This is my new go to turkey recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Tried this last year and it was so yummy! Glad I pinned it, I will be making it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This is the best turkey I have ever made. I marinated the turkey in the champagne overnight. The pan drippings made the best gravy! My whole family loved it. The only modification I made was to not add the rosemary because I don't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I tried to cook turkey previous years and was discouraged until I found this recipe. Although I didn't follow it to a T (I like commercial stuffing =p) I like to think the turkey turned out amazing because of your recipe. Thank you so much for sharing this! My family loved it and so did I!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was very good - everyone loved it. I thought the gravy was a little too tangy, so I added Club House turkey gravy mix - it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I have made this turkey 3 times, it always turns out perfect. I don't always us the Champaign just chicken broth and water. Still really awesome wont make my turkey any other way now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Off the chain. My family loves this recipe even the ones that knew me before I could cook. This turkey is the best and it disappeared with no complaints!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by minnesotajamie04
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
It has been five months since Thanksgiving and people are still talking about this turkey. I did brine this turkey and used cheap white wine insead of champagne. To those of you who complained about your turkey not being moist--my guess is you put stuffing in your turkey which dries it out. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minnesotajamie04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Wow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States