Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
FABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kvruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whitakerdowns
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving. It was wonderful! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I put it all together as indicated and stuck it in the fridge for 15 hrs to marinate. This same recipe indicated for a 15 lb bird worked for the 21lb turkey I used it on. I used Andre Cold Duck (champagne/burgundy). While it was cooking it smelled like italian bread was baking not turkey and made my husband think I was baking bread :). The turkey was delicious and so flavorful and moist (white and dark meat) even upon reheat of white/dark meat the next day! Definitely a keeper recipe that I intent to try for chicken and use next time for turkey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Amazing!!! Extremly moist, even leftovers reheated were moist and delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I never review anything but I must say, this recipe saved thanksgiving! I changed it a little bit but everyone was amazed how juicy this turkey was. It was my first turkey and I am so happy that this worked out so well. I plan to use it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I have to admit, I have been trying to make a moist turkey for years. FINALLY this year I was extremely pleased with the final product. The champagne is what makes it. I didn't believe it at first but sure enough it is very true. I will continue to make all my turkeys following this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollee.Palot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was a screaming success. I am a rookie turkey baker and this was easy and fabulous. I was cooking for pros and they raved. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is the juiciest, tenderest turkey that I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSunshine202
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is the third year that I made this turkey for Thanksgiving and the first year I made it in my roaster (I have uploaded a picture). I get rave reviews on this turkey every time. The roaster worked out great. Mine turkey came out fall off the bone juicy in the roaster even though I didn't cover it in foil or place it in a baking bag. This is my go to turkey recipe for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
DELICIOUS!! OMG...the best turkey I have ever made, no kidding. I followed the directions exactly and the bird came out moist, tender and perfectly cooked. The meat was literally dripping. I just let the turkey cook for about 3 hours then uncovered and basted for about an hour...perfect. (17lb. bird) I don't know what it is, maybe the champagne? But, a keeper recipe for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States