Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I make this turkey every Thanksgiving. I use a bottle of cheap white wine instead of the Champagne. It's always juicy and flavorful. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
My 1st turkey. was beautiful. Very Moist. only problem was my vegetables didn't roast well, so they weren't as tasty as I thought they would be & I ended up tossing them. I used fresh herbs & about tripled but can't taste them (or anything else so much really... the flavoring was really subtle. my turkey was 20 lbs though. so maybe that affected things) I probably should have used dried or rubbed them under the skin. (but I tend to like my food spicy or strongly flavored. not the recipe's fault) plus I didn't follow it to a T. the 5 stars were because it was SO easy, almost no maintenance and it was still really wonderful. Prettiest one I've seen in person, like out of a magazine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I only made the recipe up to the Salt (I stuffed my bird), but my husband and I really enjoyed this. I did modify this a bit though. I didn't have lemon pepper, so I used a smoked pepper that we got from a Tea and Spice company instead. I mixed all this together first. Since I didn't want a dry rub, I took a stick of butter (softened) and 3 Tbsp of Lemon Juice and mixed everything together. It was easy to rub under the turkey's skin; and when it was done the skin (which I don't usually eat) was so crisp and flavorful. The aroma in my home was so seasonal and my neighbors came and asked me what smelled so good. When I let them try a piece the instantly wanted the recipe. I will absolutely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This will be my Thanksgiving turkey recipe from now on. I've used the spices with pork roasts too and had excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill N Kristen Wiese

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
If you're using a baking bag, don"t forget to vent it (poke it, cut it, whatever) or your turkey might explode. This was SOOOO moist and juicy, my family raved and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is by far the BEST turkey I have ever had - even more moist than a fried turkey. The first time, however, I substituted sparkling cider for the champagne. The 2nd time I used the champagne. It was very moist and delicious, but next time I use the cider. It added an extra layer of flavor. There was no need for cranberry sauce because of the moist and flavorful meat! Thanks for a recipe that allows me to be proud of the beautiful golden turkey that tastes as good as it looks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
very juicy- enveloped turkey in foil tent rub butter and herbs under breast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was my first time ever making a turkey and it was THE BEST! So easy...will definitely make this every year...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was my first year cooking for thanksgiving. I have to say this is probably the best Turkey I have ever had, and I am not a fan of turkey. I got so many compliments on it. It is so moist, and everyone could taste the flavors!! Amazing! This recipe will be yearly tradition with my family! My brother who always makes the turkey wants this recipe! Thank you! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I've only done Thanksgiving 3 times because my turkey hasn't ever turned out very good. This year I thought I'd give it 1 more try and with this super easy recipe, my turkey was awesome. Thank you so much Kristen for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States