Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was delicious super duper moist i loved it to death! I would give it 5 stars but i only give it four because i feel like maybe the recipe should have included cutting off the fat i would do this is feature otherwise so so so so yummy what we did was that we went ahead and used half of the dry seasoning on the inside then smothered the turkey in butter and rubbed the other half on the skin for flavored skin super yummy we will do this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sage Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
It turned out dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Fantastic! Made it as directed, my family and guests loved it!!!!! Will definitely be using it again next year:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitty
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Delicious!! Came out moist and just right! I would do this again and maybe add apples inside as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Thank u for this perfect recipe! Came out super moist, flavorful, and beautiful! I followed the recipe exactly but added a stick of butter. This will be my family recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joyce
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I was nervous about cooking Thanksgiving dinner for the whole family because I'm not the best cook. I followed the recipe and the turkey came out amazing! It was so juicy' thank you and my family thanks you too! Joyce Kelly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
With this recipe I made my very first turkey! I did not have dried parsley and sage, but I substituted with fresh parsley and oregano. I was afraid it would not have any flavor and just very cautious about cooking the turkey in general. I am having a friend's giving and I'm not sure if they're going to like it, but my bf and I really love it! It's so moist and the flavor is so refreshing! Thank you for this recipe. I am definitely going to make this again next year, but this time for my gigantic family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This didn't work for me. Fortunately, I made it a day in advance, so I have time to come up with a backup plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Wonderful! My family enjoyed it so much they said it was the best turkey they ever had. So moist and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
this is a family traditional turkey! I've used this recipe the past 3 years and my family loves it! we just skip on the celery but everything else stays the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

Lauren's Apple Cider Roast Turkey

Apple cider brined turkey, roasted to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States