Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Don't look any further than this!!!! I was nervous since this was the first time I had to cook a turkey myself but I followed recipe exactly except instead of using champagne I uses gingerale but I got rave reviews everyone couldn't believe how juicy and tasteful it was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I used this recipe last thanksgiving and am excited to do it again this year. My husband is a picky eater and it is the first thanksgiving I had to make the turkey; for 40 of my inlaws at that. Needless to say he went to work bragging about my turkey. Thank you Kirsten for this recipe you made me look like a hero.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I have a question. I have never made this recipe. My roaster has a little half inch rack that goes in it. Do I use the rack or let everything sit in the foil? BTW, super excited about trying this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
THis recipe was really good. I had no lemon pepper, I don't believe we missed it at all. I had no champagne, so I used ginger ale and wine mix. The only other revision was I used less salt.. I had 12 people for this meal, and they all loved the turkey. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I just used this recipe in a test run for thanksgiving recipes and it was fantastic! I did brine the turkey overnight using water, champagne, apple cider vinegar and salt, and added apples to the cavity along with the carrot onion and celery. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sblack1438

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Juiciest, most delicious turkey ever! Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
An amazing recipe! Everyone raved about the turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I have made this turkey for the past 2 Thanksgivings. It is DELICIOUS. Turns out moist and nicely-flavored. Plus the champagne drippings make a wonderful gravy. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I just made it tonight, It was amazing followed recipe and it turned out super moist! my whole family raved about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
My first turkey! Our 10 person Thanksgiving dinner loved it and agreed that it was in their top 3 turkeys ever. Was easy to prep the ingredients the night before and assemble once the oven was hot on the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States