Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I had used this recipe last year for 1st turkey I've ever made and it was absolutely delicious and everyone was so amazed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
We used this recipe for last Thanksgiving and it was incredibly J-U-I-C-Y! I think this was the best & juiciest turkey I've ever had! I think we did forget to use the orange...which this Thanksgiving we will definitely remember to add. My bf was in charge of most of the turkey-related jobs, and he also added some of the white zinfandel that we were drinking, it tasted delish. We also bought a pre-mixed turkey spice from our local gourmet market and used that along with rosemary, sage, parsley & thyme-it added more of a seasoned flavor that we loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmgatzke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Everyone loved this turkey!!! Definitely need to make next Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Good if you have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Bunny
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Simply Incredible!! I followed the recipe exactly! Only used an oven bag instead of foil. (14.5 lb bird cooked in 1/2 time!) Everyone noticed the champagne but couldnt identify what made it! It was just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I won't use as much seasoning on this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Twas the first time I baked a turkey, and my friends resembled vultures on the african sahara picking at any scrap they could find. BTW, I tried making gravy out of the champagne drippings and let's just say my whole digestive track went into reverse for about 5 seconds. Look up Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy for a easy and delicious gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was only the second time I've made a turkey and I was a little nervous about it - what a mistake that was! Having marinated it for 24 hours in the champagne and rubbing the seasoning under the skin and in the cavity, the turkey took care of itself!! So delicious and tender, this will be my staple from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
LOVED this recipe. It IS the most moist turkey I've ever made and the seasons and taste are NOT overwhelming so it's a great dish when paired with heavier side dishes. Also I've had a great time making other recipes with the leftovers and I haven't had to worry about the taste changing the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This turkey was the best turkey I have ever made. And I have tried to roast turkeys for 30 years. I tried numerous ways to cook it so that it would be moist: upside down, totally wrapped in foil, in an electric roaster,fried etc. My search is over and I will always cook it this way. Thank you so much. Oh, by the way, I used ginger ale instead of champagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States