Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Made this tonight and it turned out perfectly. I subed an apple for the orange. And used an oven bag. It was the best turkey I have ever had! It was falling off the bone. I will def. be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This became my favorite Christmas turkey in 2009 when I made it for the first time. Never was there a turkey so moist and succulent as this. A wonderful recipe that is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lechef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Juiciest Turkey ever! My brother and I had a turkey off, he deep fried his. The end result..lets just say he had a lot of left overs! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I will keep this recipe FOREVER! Juicy,falling off the bone 4REAL!. I could not believe it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Well, seriously, I love to try new ways of doing turkey and this is, so far, the BEST! It's hard to overcook this turkey because the meat is SO moist and FULL of proper flavor. I mixed up all and lots of the herbs and rubbed the cavity AND 'under' the skin and over the skin. In pouring the ginger ale or Champagne over the turkey be careful and don't pour much over because it washes the herbs off. Maybe rubbing butter on first will help the herbs 'stick' so they won't wash off. I think the champagne is better than the ginger ale only because we found the gravy ended up a 'bit' sweet from the pop and needed to be compensated by more salt and pepper. Some people actually liked the slight sweet taste for a change. No more brining the turkey. No more turning turkey upside down. This is simple, and the white meat is as moist as the dark and NOT dry. We've cooked a lot of turkeys but this is a keeper. That's not to say we won't try another recipe. It's fun to experiment. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was so moist and tender...even the dark meat got eaten! I will make this MY recipe from now on! I followed directions exactly, and came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 67flemingks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
THIS WAS BY FAR THE BEST TASTING TURKEY EVER!!! I changed a few things to it though. I melted half a cup of butter and mixed it in with the spices and then rubbed it all over the turkey, including the inner cavitey and under the skin. Then I put the turkey in an oven bag and let it sit over night. The next morning I injected melted salted butter into the turnkey (about 1 cup). I changed orange in the recipe to 1 can of pinapple chunks. I also changed the champagne for ginger ale as other people had tried. The turkey came out perfect and the skin browned beautifully. The meat was practicaly falling off the bone. I had so much turkey juice for the gravey. The gravey turned out great as well. It had a sort of a semi sweet taste but it went perfect with everything. I will be doing this recipe for years to come. Thanks Kirsten for sharing this with everyone. MY FAMILY LOVED THIS RECIPE : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I have made this recipe for the last two years and by far the best turkey ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
The BEST turkey I have ever made. Juicy, and oh, my goodness, the gravy...so much flavor. It's worth making just for the gravy! After it finished cooking we added the veggies from inside the turkey to our stuffing, and made it the best stuffing, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Everyone loved the turkey. It was very moist and tasty. This recipe is now a Thanksgiving tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States