Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
FABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kvanorman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whitakerdowns
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving. It was wonderful! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I put it all together as indicated and stuck it in the fridge for 15 hrs to marinate. This same recipe indicated for a 15 lb bird worked for the 21lb turkey I used it on. I used Andre Cold Duck (champagne/burgundy). While it was cooking it smelled like italian bread was baking not turkey and made my husband think I was baking bread :). The turkey was delicious and so flavorful and moist (white and dark meat) even upon reheat of white/dark meat the next day! Definitely a keeper recipe that I intent to try for chicken and use next time for turkey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Amazing!!! Extremly moist, even leftovers reheated were moist and delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I never review anything but I must say, this recipe saved thanksgiving! I changed it a little bit but everyone was amazed how juicy this turkey was. It was my first turkey and I am so happy that this worked out so well. I plan to use it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I have to admit, I have been trying to make a moist turkey for years. FINALLY this year I was extremely pleased with the final product. The champagne is what makes it. I didn't believe it at first but sure enough it is very true. I will continue to make all my turkeys following this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollee.Palot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was a screaming success. I am a rookie turkey baker and this was easy and fabulous. I was cooking for pros and they raved. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is the juiciest, tenderest turkey that I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSunshine202
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is the third year that I made this turkey for Thanksgiving and the first year I made it in my roaster (I have uploaded a picture). I get rave reviews on this turkey every time. The roaster worked out great. Mine turkey came out fall off the bone juicy in the roaster even though I didn't cover it in foil or place it in a baking bag. This is my go to turkey recipe for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
DELICIOUS!! OMG...the best turkey I have ever made, no kidding. I followed the directions exactly and the bird came out moist, tender and perfectly cooked. The meat was literally dripping. I just let the turkey cook for about 3 hours then uncovered and basted for about an hour...perfect. (17lb. bird) I don't know what it is, maybe the champagne? But, a keeper recipe for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States